Dark Horizons

The British Fantasy Society is restructuring its magazines and amalgamating them into a new hardback volume.

It looks like putting my stories in five of the last six issues was too much for Dark Horizons. I’m poison, I tell you! Seriously, though, I’m going to miss it. It’s been a delight working with Stephen Theaker and, before him, Peter Coleborn and Jan Edwards.

6 Responses to Dark Horizons

  1. IAN HUNTER says:

    Steel strikes!
    Let me know which other markets you are intending killing off and I’ll send them something quick.
    But whole-heartedly agree on thanking Stephen and Peter and jan, they were great editors and Stephen was a big help ironing out my poetry editing gaffs.

  2. jimsteel says:

    You did a great job with the poetry, Ian. I hope you’re staying on with the new publication.

  3. IAN HUNTER says:

    Hope so too, I have poems accepted for the next issue and probably some for the one after that, we’ll see what whoever is in charge thinks!

  4. Thanks, Jim – been greating work with you as well. And you, Ian!

  5. Great working, that should have been!

  6. jimsteel says:

    We’ve still got Theaker’s Quarterly Fiction, folks: http://theakersquarterly.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

