The Year’s Best SF: Twenty-Seventh Annual Collection

Gardner Dozois says in The Year’s Best SF: Twenty-Seventh Annual Collection (or The Mammoth Book of Best New SF 23 as the British edition is titled) that “Interzone had an above-average year” in 2009.

He reprints Black Swan by Bruce Sterling (Interzone 221) and Butterfly Bomb by Dominic Green (Interzone 223) and gives honourable mentions to The Festival of Tethselem by Chris Butler (Interzone 224), Ys by Aliette de Bodard (Interzone 222), Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast by Eugie Foster (Interzone 220), The Transformation of Aishwarya Desai by Eric Gregory (Interzone 223), Coat of Many Colours and Glister by Dominic Green (Interzone 223), Eagleburger’s Lawn by by Alex Irvine (Interzone 223), Saving Diego by Matthew Kressel (Interzone 221), A Clown Escapes from Circus Town by Will McIntosh (Interzone 221), Mother of Champions by Sean McMullen (Interzone 222), Bone Island by Shannon Page & Jay Lake (Interzone 225), Silence and Roses by Suzanne Palmer (Interzone 223), By Starlight by Rebecca J. Payne (Interzone 225), Unexpected Outcomes by Tim Pratt (Interzone 222), Sublimation Angels by Jason Sanford (Interzone 224), No Longer You by Katherine Sparrow & Rachel Swirsky (Interzone 224), Monetized by Jason Stoddard (Interzone 220), and Funny Pages by Lavie Tidhar (Interzone 225).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: