VideoVista April 2011

New VideoVista, new review of The Strange Door.

2 Responses to VideoVista April 2011

  1. IAN HUNTER says:

    Well done, I had reviews in it for “And Soon the Darkness” and “Someone’s Knocking at Your Door”. See Gary McMahon managed to give “Exorcismus” a whole 0 out of 10, so how bad was that?????

  2. Jim Steel says:

    Yeah, ‘Exocimus’ must have caused his eyeballs to melt to get that sort of a rating.

    I remember the first time I reviewed films for Tony and I had to award one of them 10/10. I was really apologetic about it. “It’s directed by Ozo! I won’t be doing this every month!” How true that has proved to be. I think the only other set of full marks so far has been for Battleship Potemkin.

Leave a Reply

